Zurück   highTV - Forum, Hilfe & News zu HDTV > Video, TV & HDTV Newsgroups > HDTV Technik
Shop Suchen Heutige Beiträge Alle Foren als gelesen markieren
HDTV Technik alt.tv.tech.hdtv (read-only)
 
 
Themen-Optionen Thema bewerten
Alt 28.06.2006, 22:19   #1
Tom Woodman
 
Beiträge: n/a
Plasma picture problem

I just got a Panasonic 42" plasma. I am on satellite dish and am
subscribed to HDTV.
I am using HDMI-DVI connection plus RCA jacks for sound... straight to the
TV from the STB. (no Home Theatre Receiver)
The picture is GREAT except for sports events where the telephoto shots of
fast moving players is blocky.
Is this normal or is there something in the setup to check?


 
Alt 28.06.2006, 22:31   #2
JAS
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

Make sure your Satellite STB is set for 720P and not 1080i.

"Tom Woodman" <tomwoodman42@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:12a5p51hi1peg06@corp.supernews.com...
>I just got a Panasonic 42" plasma. I am on satellite dish and am
>subscribed to HDTV.
> I am using HDMI-DVI connection plus RCA jacks for sound... straight to the
> TV from the STB. (no Home Theatre Receiver)
> The picture is GREAT except for sports events where the telephoto shots of
> fast moving players is blocky.
> Is this normal or is there something in the setup to check?
>



 
Alt 29.06.2006, 00:06   #3
sea
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

WHY?????


"JAS" <spin500@cox.net> wrote in message
news:uGBog.4106$PO.2736@dukeread03...
> Make sure your Satellite STB is set for 720P and not 1080i.



 
Alt 29.06.2006, 00:44   #4
Tom Woodman
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

FOLLOW UP....
I am in Canada... my STB has a 0000 setting (native mode) as well as 1080i
and 720p I have it on 0000 which is recommended in the user manual. This is
a Motorola DSR500.



"Tom Woodman" <tomwoodman42@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:12a5p51hi1peg06@corp.supernews.com...
>I just got a Panasonic 42" plasma. I am on satellite dish and am
>subscribed to HDTV.
> I am using HDMI-DVI connection plus RCA jacks for sound... straight to the
> TV from the STB. (no Home Theatre Receiver)
> The picture is GREAT except for sports events where the telephoto shots of
> fast moving players is blocky.
> Is this normal or is there something in the setup to check?
>



 
Alt 29.06.2006, 00:59   #5
Alan Figgatt
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

I agree. Why??? The blockiness is due to the compress signal.
Switching to 720p may only help with the 720p channels (ABC, ESPN, Fox)
and only then to a limited extent. The problem is likely with the
compression put on by the satellite system.

Alan F


sea wrote:
> WHY?????
>
>
> "JAS" <spin500@cox.net> wrote in message
> news:uGBog.4106$PO.2736@dukeread03...
>
>>Make sure your Satellite STB is set for 720P and not 1080i.

 
Alt 29.06.2006, 01:07   #6
Alan Figgatt
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

Which satellite system: DirecTV, Dish, Bell ExpressVu?

If this only shows up on sport events - which networks? - the odds are
that the problem lies in the signal source. The satellite providers will
over-compress the signals to squeeze more channels into the bandwidth
which can result in blockiness for fast movement. look up "HD-Lite". Or
it could be from the network signal source. The networks are getting
better with sporting events, but there are still games from some venues
or events where there may be a bandwidth limit or older equipment which
results in a poorer HD picture. Chalk this up to the signal source, not
your setup if it looks good otherwise.

Alan F



Tom Woodman wrote:

> FOLLOW UP....
> I am in Canada... my STB has a 0000 setting (native mode) as well as 1080i
> and 720p I have it on 0000 which is recommended in the user manual. This is
> a Motorola DSR500.
>
>
>
> "Tom Woodman" <tomwoodman42@hotmail.com> wrote in message
> news:12a5p51hi1peg06@corp.supernews.com...
>
>>I just got a Panasonic 42" plasma. I am on satellite dish and am
>>subscribed to HDTV.
>>I am using HDMI-DVI connection plus RCA jacks for sound... straight to the
>>TV from the STB. (no Home Theatre Receiver)
>>The picture is GREAT except for sports events where the telephoto shots of
>>fast moving players is blocky.
>>Is this normal or is there something in the setup to check?

 
Alt 29.06.2006, 14:33   #7
JAS
 
Beiträge: n/a
Re: Plasma picture problem

When I first set up my Plasma tv, fast action images were blurring slightly.
My Cable STB was set for 1080i (my previous tv), so I changed it to 720P.
No problems since then.

"sea" <sea157@verizon.net> wrote in message
news:X3Dog.27553$Xn.21426@trnddc05...
> WHY?????
>
>
> "JAS" <spin500@cox.net> wrote in message
> news:uGBog.4106$PO.2736@dukeread03...
>> Make sure your Satellite STB is set for 720P and not 1080i.

>
>



 
 


Themen-Optionen
Thema bewerten
Thema bewerten:

Forumregeln
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge anzufügen.
Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.

vB Code ist An.
Smileys sind An.
[IMG] Code ist Aus.
HTML-Code ist Aus.
Gehe zu

Ähnliche Themen
Thema Autor Forum Antworten Letzter Beitrag
HD Monitor picture problems Jeff Rigby HDTV Technik 5 27.03.2006 19:52
Adobe Premier Elements and CyberLink PowerDVD, picture aspect ratio problem _bojan Videoproduktion 3 29.12.2005 23:19
Problem with new Plasma TV meagain HDTV Technik 11 17.11.2005 05:32
How to "Live" with the Cox Cable Motorola Dual-Tuner DVR STB Jim HDTV Technik 3 15.11.2005 17:28

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2 (Deutsch)
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.